2017 Literary Awards Luncheon            Friends Logo

Join us for the 2017 annual Friends of PPLD Literary Awards Luncheon. The Frank Waters Award is presented for literary excellence annually by the Friends of the Pikes Peak Library District. They also present the Golden Quill Award to a local author for a body of work or single literary achievement.

The 2017 winner of the Frank Waters Award is the popular, best-selling Western mystery writer C.J. Box. The Wyoming author has written more than 20 novels, many of them in the Joe Pickett series.

The Golden Quill Award winner is Manitou Springs artist Charles Rockey for “Love Songs from Middle Times Echoed through Illuminations and Fables,” a book of whimsical illustrations and original writing that took more than 15 years to produce.

2017 Literary Awards Luncheon
Saturday, April 29 at 11:30 a.m.
Antlers Hotel
4 S. Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs
Complimentary parking will be provided by the hotel. 

Cost is $35 per person. You can buy a table of 8 for $250 and designate your guests at that table. Otherwise, seating will be assigned. Cost includes luncheon and a program. 

To pay for tickets online with a credit or debit card, continue with registration form below. To pay by check, please send your payment to:

Friends of the Pikes Peak Library District
5550 N. Union Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Please make sure to include your choice of chicken or vegetarian for the meal.